Useful Contacts

Derbyshire County Council – are the authority that deals with Education, Libraries and Highway issues including the reporting of potholes and street lights

http://www.derbyshire.gov.uk/

The County Council can be contacted at County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 3AG. Telephone: 01629 533190 Text: 86555 Email: contact.centre@derbyshire.gov.uk

Your local County Councillor Stuart Brittain serves the communities of Brimington, New Brimington, Brimington Common, Hollingwood and Tapton.  He can be contacted by email stuart.brittain@derbyshire.gov.uk telephone of 07969 145461 or 07904 609798 by post at 6 Grove Farm Close, Brimington, Chesterfield S43 1QA

Chesterfield Borough Council – are the authority that deals with refuse collection, housing, council tax, parks, litter and dog fouling.

http://www.chesterfield.gov.uk/

The Borough Council can be contacted In person at :Customer Service Centre, 85 New Square, Chesterfield S40 1SN By post at: Chesterfield Borough Council, Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield S40 1LP Telephone: 01246 345 345 Text: 07960 910 264

Your local Borough Councillors are:

North Ward – Councillor John Burrows – Correspondence Address:  Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP Telephone:  01246 345237 Mobile:  07791 373701 Email:  john.burrows@chesterfield.gov.uk

North Ward – Councillor Terry Gilby – Correspondence Address:  4 Headland Close, Brimington, Chesterfield S43 1QU Telephone:  01246 236608  Email:  terry.gilby@chesterfield.gov.uk

South Ward – Councillor Andy Bellamy – Correspondence Address:  3 Fuller Drive, Tapton, Chesterfield S41 0UG Mobile:  07583 316818 Email:  andy.bellamy@chesterfield.gov.uk

South Ward – Councillor Ian Callan – Correspondence Address:  324 Manor Road, Brimington, Chesterfield S43 1NX Mobile:  07969 554997 Email:  ian.callan@chesterfield.gov.uk

South Ward – Councillor Tricia Gilby – Correspondence Address:  4 Headland Close, Brimington, Chesterfield S43 1QU Telephone:  01246 236608 Mobile:  07590006668 Email:  tricia.gilby@chesterfield.gov.uk

 

Brimington Library

Church Street, Brimington, Chesterfield, Derbyshire S43 1JG