Useful Contacts

Derbyshire County Council – are the authority that deals with Education, Libraries and Highway issues including the reporting of potholes and street lights

The County Council can be contacted at County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 3AG. Telephone: 01629 533190 Text: 86555 Email:

Your local County Councillor Stuart Brittain serves the communities of Brimington, New Brimington, Brimington Common, Hollingwood and Tapton.  He can be contacted by email telephone of 07969 145461 or 07904 609798 by post at 6 Grove Farm Close, Brimington, Chesterfield S43 1QA

Chesterfield Borough Council – are the authority that deals with refuse collection, housing, council tax, parks, litter and dog fouling.

The Borough Council can be contacted In person at :Customer Service Centre, 85 New Square, Chesterfield S40 1SN By post at: Chesterfield Borough Council, Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield S40 1LP Telephone: 01246 345 345 Text: 07960 910 264

Your local Borough Councillors are:

North Ward – Councillor John Burrows – Correspondence Address:  Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP Telephone:  01246 345237 Mobile:  07791 373701 Email:

North Ward – Councillor Terry Gilby – Correspondence Address:  4 Headland Close, Brimington, Chesterfield S43 1QU Telephone:  01246 236608  Email:

South Ward – Councillor Andy Bellamy – Correspondence Address:  3 Fuller Drive, Tapton, Chesterfield S41 0UG Mobile:  07583 316818 Email:

South Ward – Councillor Ian Callan – Correspondence Address:  324 Manor Road, Brimington, Chesterfield S43 1NX Mobile:  07969 554997 Email:

South Ward – Councillor Tricia Gilby – Correspondence Address:  4 Headland Close, Brimington, Chesterfield S43 1QU Telephone:  01246 236608 Mobile:  07590006668 Email:


Brimington Library

Church Street, Brimington, Chesterfield, Derbyshire S43 1JG